ISSM Prizes

Prize Winners

Please find below an overview of the 2014 Prize Winners:


1. ISSM Zorgniotti-Newman Prize (USD 2500)

Best clinical paper on sexual medicine

Dyspareunia and sexual dysfunction following vaginal delivery in Thai primiparous women with second degree perineal tear: a prospective cohort study

Chayachinda, C.1; Ungkanungdecha, A.1; Veeragul, J.1; Jisabai, J.1
1: Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital, Thailand


2. ISSM Emil Tanagho Prize (USD 2500)

Best innovative research

Icariside II ameliorates erectile function in a rat model of bilateral cavernous nerve injury: Implications for activation of endogenous ste

Xu, Y.1; Guan, R.1; Lei, H.1; Li, H.1; Gao, Z.1Xin, Z.1
1: Andrology Center, Peking University First Hospital, Peking University, Beijing, China


3. Best Abstract Prize Male (USD 2500)

Cardiovascular risk associated with testosterone boosting medications: a meta-analysis of the available evidence

Corona, G.1; Maseroli, E.2; Rastrelli, G.2; Isidori, A.3Maggi, M.2
1: Endocrinology Unit, Italy; 2: Sexual Medicine and Andrology Unit, University of Florence, Florence, Italy; 3: 3Department of Experimental Medicine, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy


4. Best Abstract Prize Female (USD 2500)

Development and validation of the PROMIS vulvar discomfort with sexual activity scales

Flynn, K.1Weinfurt, K.2; Lin, L.3; Jeffery, D.4; Reese, J.5; PROMIS Sexual Function Domain Group, .
1: Medical College of Wisconsin, United States; 2: Duke University; 3: Duke Clinical Research Institute; 4: Department of Defense; 5: Johns Hopkins University